May 17, 2022

Liverpool win the Carabao Cup 2022

Share Article

Liverpool is the Carabao Cup 2022 champions.
This is after beating Chelsea in a penalty shoot-out in Sunday night’s final at Wembley Stadium to seal a record ninth triumph.
“An end-to-end encounter was ultimately decided from the spot after finishing goalless after 30 minutes of extra-time, marking the most penalty kicks in a League Cup Final,” EFL said.
A total of 88,512 football fans were treated to a thrilling Final at the national Wembley Stadium.
Starting shot-stopper Caoimhin Kelleher was called into action early on, as Cesar Azpilicueta slid in Christian Pulisic, only for the Irishman to deny the attacker the opening goal within the first five minutes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.