May 17, 2022

Kenya orders rapid test for travelers from 11 countries

Share Article

Travellers from 11 countries will undergo a mandatory rapid antigen test before entering the country, the Kenya Civil Aviation Authority (KCAA) ordered.
KCAA said the list will be updated occasionally depending on how the coronavirus evolves across the globe.
The countries include South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Malawi, Eswatini (Swaziland), Lesotho and Ghana, which have experienced a rise in the cases of the new omicron variant.
Others are Namibia, Mozambique, Nigeria and Zambia.
The rapid antigen test will be free and is meant to curb falsified documents.
KCAA said that other general travel requirements, such as providing a certificate of the COVID-19 vaccination for passengers above 18 years and a COVID-19 negative PCR test certificate conducted within 72 hours, will still be required.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.