May 18, 2022

Kenya And South Africa Sign Eight Agreements, Ushering In A New Dawn Of Bilateral Cooperation

Share Article
Kenya and South Africa on Tuesday signed eight key bilateral agreements, ushering in a new dawn of cooperation between the two African nations.
President Uhuru Kenyatta and President Cyril Ramaphosa witnessed the signing of the agreements shortly after they led their delegations in bilateral talks at Union Buildings in Pretoria, the official seat of the South African Government.
The eight agreements included MoU’s in transport, health, diplomatic consultations and training as well as tourism and migration.
Others were a Bilateral Air Services Agreement (BASA) as well as MoU’s on Government Printing Works and the return of nationals refused entry and illegal entrants.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.