May 17, 2022

Harambee Stars Coach has named the final squad ahead of the match against Uganda

Share Article

Harambee Stars head coach Engin Firat has selected the final squad for the 2021 World Cup qualifiers.

The Turkish national named Armenia-based Alwyn Tera, Georgia-based Amos Nondi and Nairobi City Stars Midfielder Timothy “Babu” Ouma to the national squad that will face Uganda Cranes over the weekend.

Both Anthony Akumu and Eric Johanna are also back to the national squad, which jetted out to Entebbe today, Wednesday morning.

The Harambee stars squad is expected to hold its final training session later in the evening ahead of Saturday’s game away to Uganda.

Uganda, which is second in Group E with 8 points must beat both Kenya and Mali to reach the final play-off round of the road to Qatar 2022.

The Kickoff has been slated for 4 pm at the St. Mary’s Stadium, Kitende.

Final Squad

Goalkeepers; Brian Bwire, Ian Otieno, James Saruni

Defenders: Joseph Okumu, Musa Mohamed, Abud Omar, Johnstone Omurwa, David Ochieng, Eric Ouma

Midfielders: Amos Nondi, Abdallah Hasan, Richard Odada, Anthony Wambani, Kenneth Muguna, Duke Abuya, Alwyn Tera, Anthony Akumu, Cliff Nyakeya, Eric Johanna Omondi, Timothy Ouma, Samuel Onyango, Clifton Miheso

Forwards: Michael Olunga, Ismael Dung


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.